Christmas Survival Tips....food wise

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
hazelbaby
Part of the furniture

Female
Number of posts : 370
Registration date : 2011-08-20

PostSubject: Re: Christmas Survival Tips....food wise   Mon 19 Dec 2011, 6:11 am

Hi all,

Love the donating idea. I'm a kindy teacher and I usually get swamped with chocies, hampers and other 'goodies'. I regift some but making up a hamper and donating it to someone who needs it really appeals.

I struggle with the alcohol part of Chrissy. My mum likes to have 'fluffy ducks' for breakfast!!!!! And everywhere you go there is drinks on offer. Not that I'm an alcy, but the empty calories in wine go down sooo easily. Alternating wine with water is my plan this year especially as water goes down so slowly :)
Back to top Go down
z1gg1e79
Part of the furniture

Female
Number of posts : 379
Registration date : 2011-11-05

PostSubject: Re: Christmas Survival Tips....food wise   Mon 19 Dec 2011, 3:52 am

aswan wrote:
I always buy enough goodies to feed a small garrison town! Best tip I was given is to gather up all the unopened choccies, nuts, mince pies etc., and take them to the Salvation Army who will distribute them to those in need, or give them to the local care home for the elderly. I have done this the last couple of years and, believe me, there are so many people out there who truly appreciate this. It also stops me being a glutton.

What a wonderful idea :-)
Back to top Go down
aswan
Part of the furniture

Female
Number of posts : 335
Registration date : 2010-11-03

PostSubject: Re: Christmas Survival Tips....food wise   Sun 18 Dec 2011, 10:28 pm