Hi Hi Hi! Newbie here!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
A.D.

Female
Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2016-05-22

PostSubject: Re: Hi Hi Hi! Newbie here!   Sat 22 Apr 2017, 8:10 am

Very overdue update, for anyone who is still around! My 12 months wait is almost up - I'm having my op next month. Lucky I waited and did my research - after lots of soul searching I've opted for the Omega Loop Bypass.

33 days to go!
Back to top Go down
jessied
Part of the furniture

Female
Number of posts : 324
Registration date : 2011-02-12

PostSubject: Re: Hi Hi Hi! Newbie here!   Mon 20 Jun 2016, 1:04 am

Welcome AD
It is a good idea to have health insurance for the op in case anything goes wrong and you require further treatment or a longer stay in hospital.

The 12 months waiting period is a good opportunity to prepare mentally for your new life.
All the best.
Jessied
Back to top Go down
A.D.

Female

PostSubject: Re: Hi Hi Hi! Newbie here!   Fri 17 Jun 2016, 7:49 am

Thanks agus and Devy!

If only I'd kept that 45kg off! Haha. But yes, too much of the good stuff seems to harm us too, huh. So disappointing.

The good news is I have my first appointment next week - so very excited to get things underway. Bad news, my work is being a bit challenging about it. Oh well. It will all be OK. I don't really want to let them know what's going on, but it's a bit of a catch isn't it...

Now that I've made a decision, I have apparently given myself permission to eat like rubbish! Must fix that. Just got to get through the next couple of weeks!

Thanks again for the warm welcome!
Back to top Go down
agus

Female
Number of posts : 85
Registration date : 2016-03-28

PostSubject: Re: Hi Hi Hi! Newbie here!   Thu 26 May 2016, 11:47 am

Hi AD (and Devy) :)

wow, to loose 45kg on your own this is amazing!
This i roughly amount I am trying to loose after surgery forever!!!

I so need to break up with food too! 
Problem is: food is pleasure...