View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Lisa66
Part of the furniture

Female
Number of posts : 613
Registration date : 2014-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Another newbie here :-)   Tue 11 Aug 2015, 11:11 am

Have done so already with no luck, FTF! Never mind! I think I just have to resign myself to the fact that I'm in for a long wait!

Good luck with your psych appt. I'm sure you'll be fine. You have solid reasons for wanting the surgery. I'd just be honest and I'm sure it'll all work out okay!
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Another newbie here :-)   Tue 11 Aug 2015, 10:53 am

Sorry, can't help you there, Lisa, I'm in Eastern suburbs. I'm going to Darebin Weight Loss Surgery, my surgeon is Mr Aly, and he operates at Warringal Private - but I haven't even met hime yet - he's my last appt. Had the dietitian, got GP next week, psychologist Aug 27, then finally surgeon Sep 21. I only looked local, so I'm not famliar with anyone over that side. Plus, my SIL had already booked in with DWLS, so that's why I went with them (wasn't actually referred to Mr Aly, but booked in there anyway!) I wonder if you made a topic about it, whether anyone would be able to give you some suggestions ?
Back to top Go down
Lisa66
Part of the furniture

Female

PostSubject: Re: Another newbie here :-)   Tue 11 Aug 2015, 10:15 am

I don't know about stand by because I can't even get in for an initial appointment until November!

Who is your surgeon and where are you being operated on? If I could find a surgeon this side of Melbourne - i.e. west - who operated either in the city or in the west I'd try them. so fat I've found DR Ian Michell in Richmond, but that's a long way from here (I actually live in Ocean Grove!)
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Another newbie here :-)   Tue 11 Aug 2015, 10:11 am

Hi Lisa