View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Monkey71

Female
Number of posts : 12
Registration date : 2015-08-09

PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Tue 11 Aug 2015, 8:38 am

Hi kate_emily

Yes mainly (almost all) Optifast. I did make some vegetable soup with a stock cube and my allowed vegetables, so that was a nice break. And, I can have a piece of fruit and a cup of vegetables a day. The first week wasn't too bad, but I've really been struggling to get the Optifast down this week, I just try not to think about it as I'm swallowing it down! Hope it all goes well with you. :)
Back to top Go down
kate_emily

Female
Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2015-08-10

PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Tue 11 Aug 2015, 7:03 am

And hello to cassie too, I'm also from the Mornington peninsula :) 
I had my first app with dr draper a few months ago , now just waiting till my health insurance kicks in at the end of October to be sleeved! Hopefully once you've see him you'll also be able to be booked in , having the date makes it all seem so real ! Good luck with you initial app , are you planning on seeing the dietitian and nurse the same day? :)
Back to top Go down
kate_emily

Female
Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2015-08-10

PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Tue 11 Aug 2015, 6:56 am

Monkey71 wrote:
Hi everyone
Am new to this site and have been reading the comments on this forum since I decided to be "sleeved".  I'm a 67 year old grandma and decided it was time. It was probably time 10 year ago, but with age comes wisdom???  My process started in May and am being done on 17 August by Mr Draper. Am also have a hiatus hernia repair done.

Must admit I'm having trouble with Optifast, but I keep telling myself it's not forever and the end result will be worth it.
Hi monkey71