Share | 

Soon to be sleeved - From GLADSTONE QLD

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
aramat

Female
Number of posts : 65
Registration date : 2014-10-12

PostSubject: Re: Soon to be sleeved - From GLADSTONE QLD   Sun 04 Jan 2015, 10:12 am

Hi kaelajoyx. Im getting sleeved on the 14th Jan in Adelaide.  Just wondering did your doctor want you to go on optifast before your surgery?
Back to top Go down
kaelajoyx

Female
Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2015-01-01

PostSubject: Re: Soon to be sleeved - From GLADSTONE QLD   Sun 04 Jan 2015, 7:44 am

juldon1 wrote:
Hi Kaela
nice to see a new newbie here as well. Just wondering when you are going to see your surgeon and how much research have you done
on the sleeve?

Juldon1 - a newbie too
Hi Juldon,
The next time I see my surgeon will be for my op on the 30th of this month. I have been researching for about a year now :) So I now the good, the possible bad, and the ins and outs :) xxx
Back to top Go down
juldon1

Female
Number of posts : 151
Registration date : 2014-12-30

PostSubject: Re: Soon to be sleeved - From GLADSTONE QLD   Thu 01 Jan 2015, 10:40 pm

Hi Kaela
nice to see a new newbie here as well. Just wondering when you are going to see your surgeon and how much research have you done
on the sleeve?

Juldon1 - a newbie too
Back to top Go down
kaelajoyx

Female
Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2015-01-01

PostSubject: Soon to be sleeved - From GLADSTONE QLD   Thu 01 Jan 2015, 6:46 am

Hi everyone!

My name is Kaela, I am 21 years old, I am 165cm tall and I weigh in at 108kg. My heaviest weight was 115kg. I am booked in for gastric sleeve surgery on the 30th January. (NOT LONG!!! :)) I am so excited!!!

I have been overweight my whole life and have tried many diets and have failed and I am fed up! I feel like my weight keeps me down, I never want to do anything, I just want to stay at home and hide from the world.