Share | 

Hello from the Boonies of Broome (Newbie Here) PERTH

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
RuralGirl5

Female
Number of posts : 24
Registration date : 2014-06-13

PostSubject: Re: Hello from the Boonies of Broome (Newbie Here) PERTH   Sat 14 Jun 2014, 4:42 pm

I have found a few on the list with medibank, but when I ring to ask I am told no not for this type of surgery, it could be for other surgery they may do ?? I don't quite understand that if your on the list as a participant how can you pick and choose they get the money either way  - confusing much ??????
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Hello from the Boonies of Broome (Newbie Here) PERTH   Sat 14 Jun 2014, 2:16 pm

Wouldn't medibank have a list of doctors who participate?
Back to top Go down
AussieRe

Female
Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2014-05-15

PostSubject: Re: Hello from the Boonies of Broome (Newbie Here) PERTH   Sat 14 Jun 2014, 1:04 pm

Hi Ruralgirl5

I'm with Medibank and I have done a lot of ringing around and am yet to find anyone that participates in the gap cover. I am also a rural patient and have been told I have to stay in perth for a week after surgery. I don't have to fly home so I'm not sure if that would make a difference. Good luck with your journey
Back to top Go down
Vikki28
Part of the furniture

Female
Number of posts : 745
Registration date : 2013-07-24

PostSubject: Re: Hello from the Boonies of Broome (Newbie Here) PERTH   Sat 14 Jun 2014, 2:38 am

Hi Rural Girl I've sent you a PM with my surgeon's details etc.
Back to top Go down
Graceful

Female
Number of posts : 169
Registration date : 2014-02-15

PostSubject: Re: Hello from the Boonies of Broome (Newbie Here) PERTH   Sat 14 Jun 2014, 1:36 am

Hi Ruralgirl, I had a sleeve done in Perth. I can't recommend Dr Harsha Chandraratna from Obesity Surgery WA and his team highly enough. They are fantastic!